業務條款和條件。

定義

“公司”是Launchpad Research Limited,以自己的名稱或稱為Launchpad Research進行交易。 “項目”是公司進行的任何研究項目或其他服務或工作。 “客戶”是指從公司購買或尋求購買項目的個人或組織。

標題

標題僅供參考,並不構成本條款和條件的一部分。

這些條款的範圍

除非另有書面約定,否則公司進行的所有工作均受這些條款和條件的約束。這些條款和條件應優先於客戶在採購訂單或其他地方發布的任何相互衝突的條款和條件,即使類似的條件出現在此類條款和條件中。項目的開始是通過客戶以口頭或書面形式通過簽字接受報價。

這些條款和條件取代公司以前發布的任何條款和條件。

不可抗力

由於延遲或失敗是由於任何延誤或未能履行而導致的任何延遲或未能履行,公司對項目的任何義務,公司對客戶不承擔任何責任或被視為違反合同原因超出公司的合理控制範圍。在不損害前述一般性的原則下,以下行為應視為超出公司合理控制範圍的原因:i)上帝的行為,爆炸,洪水,暴風雨,火災或事故,運輸延誤,極端天氣ii)戰爭或戰爭威脅,破壞,暴動,內亂或徵用iii)任何政府,議會或地方當局的行為,限制,細則,禁令或措施iv)進出口法規或禁運v)罷工,封鎖或其他工業行為或貿易糾紛(無論涉及公司或第三方的僱員)vi)難以獲得人工,燃料或特定設備vii)電源故障。

專業代碼

客戶與公司同意,所有工作均應遵守市場研究協會和ESOMAR的行為準則。

報價的有效性

報價自提交之日起有效期為30天。但是,公司保留在客戶委託項目之前隨時撤回進行項目的報價的權利。

報價旨在作為基於提供的信息的非約束性估算;當了解了更全面的信息和/或更改了規格時,可能會發生更改。所有費用均受我們的標準條款約束。

規格

報價是針對研究規範,建議或其他文件中規定的研究設計和服務,或公司與客戶之間另行約定的費用。根據客戶要求或在客戶同意下進行的任何更改均可能導致額外費用。公司無義務提前將此類額外費用通知客戶。增值稅[VAT](如果適用)將添加到發票中。

收費增加

如果公司由於超出其控制範圍的因素無法為您提供與這些條款相關的項目,而導致公司出現任何顯著的成本增加,則公司可以隨時增加費用。非詳盡清單,包括貨幣匯率波動,燃料成本,僱傭法規的變化以及研究規格書,提案或其他文件中未包含的或本公司與客戶之間另行約定的任何其他服務。

匯率

如果項目涉及實地調查,房租,差旅或以除英鎊以外的任何其他貨幣產生的其他直接成本,則報價基於提案或成本計算之日的匯率確定。除非項目確認書將成本確定為固定成本,並且不受匯率波動的影響,否則以後匯率的任何重大變化都將導致費用增加或減少,同時要考慮到更改對已發生成本的影響。如果項目確認書中描述的成本是固定的且不受匯率波動的影響,則公司將提前訂購貨幣,並且客戶同意不遲於指定的確切日期付款,即使該項目的預計完成日期有任何變化。

開票

除非另有說明,否則新客戶將在其第一個項目的佣金中獲得100%的發票;此後委託的任何項目都將開具60%的佣金發票,其餘40%的餘額在開具初次報告或提交結果時開具發票,以較早者為準。如果不涉及任何報告或演示,則最終發票將在項目完成時進行。

付款條件

除非另有說明並事先同意,否則所有發票應在發票的30天內結清。協議期限到期後未支付的發票將每天產生高於銀行基準利率5%的利息,直到收到付款為止。如果客戶延遲付款超過到期日30天,本公司保留權利,在書面通知客戶其意圖後,暫停或終止該項目的工作,在這種情況下,該項目應為視為已被客戶推遲或取消。提供給客戶的任何商品或物品,在全額付款之前,均歸公司所有。

推遲或取消

如果項目在委託後(無論是否以書面委託)被客戶推遲或取消,公司可能會向客戶收取費用,以彌補所進行的所有工作的價值(基於在項目上花費的時間) ),已發生的費用和已作出的財務承諾,包括在項目投產之前進行的工作和已發生的費用。此外,應該指出的是,必須在不到7天的通知時間內取消實地調查的情況下,我們有義務全額支付實地調查人員的工資。在可能的情況下,受影響的面試官將被分配到其他項目中,以最大程度地降低客戶的成本。但是,在不可能的情況下,所有產生的費用必須由客戶全額承擔。在以下期間將產生以下費用:

  • 4天或更少的天100%的初始報價

  • 5-10天90%的初始報價

  • 11-15天50%的初始報價成本

  • 15天以上,由公司酌情決定

反對第三方索賠

客戶應賠償公司因使用,消耗或演示客戶提供的或為項目目的而應客戶要求提供的任何商品或服務而造成的所有損失,成本或責任。

指定的人員和分包商

如果在提案或其他地方聲明指定的個人或分包商將參與項目,則此類聲明是出於誠意,但公司保留在必要時替代其他個人或分包商的權利。或由公司適當提供。

版權

提案和研究規範的版權歸公司所有,任何此類文件的任何部分均不得引用或發布,包括費用報價本身。調查結果的版權,無論是報告,問卷,筆錄,演示文稿,表格還是其他形式,都應在全額支付給公司的費用後移交給客戶。但是,客戶同意,除非獲得本公司的明確事先許可,否則不得將這些調查結果透露給第三方(除聯營公司或廣告顧問等專業顧問之外)。公司將被告知客戶打算使用的準確措辭。公司僅以提議的信息發布不正確,誤導或損害公司或整個市場研究為理由,才拒絕對結果進行更廣泛的披露。在這種廣泛披露的情況下,公司有權以公司同意的方式被承認為調查結果的來源。

預測,預測,建議

如果項目的結果包括任何預測,預測或建議,無論是銷售,市場份額,市場規模還是其他事項,則此類預測,預測和建議均應真誠地做出,僅用於幫助客戶的判斷和公司不保證其準確性,也不對客戶使用這些預測,預測和建議的後果承擔任何責任。

錯誤

如果報告,表格或演示文稿中有任何錯誤,公司將竭盡全力糾正錯誤,費用自負,但對因錯誤導致的客戶後果或其他損失不承擔任何責任。

客戶清單

客戶同意在項目完成後,公司在其發布的任何客戶名單上都可以引用他們的名字。公司承諾不會向任何第三方透露有關為客戶執行的任何項目的任何詳細信息。

測試產品的存儲和保留以及項目文檔

公司承諾自收到最終項目可交付成果起至少六個月內免費存儲不包含個人身份信息(例如數據文件)的相關文檔。 (或公司履行法律或公司認可的任何專業守則所規定的法律義務所需的更長期限)。在此時間之後,除非客戶明確通知需要進一步存儲,否則公司可能會在不通知客戶的情況下銷毀所有此類文件。產品測試研究中使用的任何產品僅在收到最終項目可交付成果後由公司存儲三個月。如果在此日期之後仍未安排收貨或退貨,則本公司保留在不通知客戶的情況下銷毀產品的權利。三個月後任何額外的產品存儲都將產生額外費用。

參與者的隱私權和有關組和ESOMAR準則的音頻和視頻記錄的特別說明

客戶將按照GPDR(英國)採取所有合理步驟,以確保公司收集的與項目有關的研究參與者個人數據受到保護。公司將僅在項目期間處理個人數據,並在客戶收到最終項目可交付成果後將其存儲最多三個月。僅在項目開始時參與者已簽署知情同意協議的情況下,才會與客戶共享個人信息;不能追溯獲得同意。在這種情況下,客戶同意僅將研究數據(例如文本,視頻,圖像或音頻)用於市場研究,貿易演示,內部產品創新和內部培訓。它不會通過名稱或視覺上可識別的圖像來標識任何出版物或媒體中與該研究有關的任何研究參與者,除非在項目開始時已達成其他協議。客戶同意僅保留個人信息數據以實現其最初目的,並隨後將在可接受的時間內使用機密方法銷毀所有個人信息。

如果報價中包括音頻,視頻記錄和/或採訪的編輯,請注意,此類記錄的發行必須徵得參加者的同意。在涉及小組討論的情況下,需要所有小組參與者的一致同意,他們有權隨時退出。因此,Launchpad Research無法保證實際上可以從進行的所有研究或任何一項研究中獲得錄音。

客戶提供的材料

如果客戶提供或要求在項目中使用任何材料,則客戶承諾提供所有必要的信息,以確保這些材料對本公司員工或其他人沒有危害。公司承諾根據項目規範免費存儲客戶提供的材料。因超出公司控制範圍的情況而導致的進一步存儲費用,例如但不限於項目延期,應向客戶收取。

表現

公司應盡一切努力按照指定的時間表完成工程,但任何引用的日期或時間表僅是估計時間,時間不應是客戶與公司之間合同的實質。在特定日期之前完成項目不是合同的條件,並且由於公司未能在任何日期之前完成項目,客戶無權預扣項目的任何或全部費用。對於因延遲完成項目而造成的直接或間接損失或損害,公司概不負責。只有在事先書面協議中指定了保證的交付日期,並完整說明由於未能達到保證的交付日期而可能造成的後果,才可以將時間視為合同的關鍵。不能保證樣本量。公司將盡一切努力達到商定的樣本量和配額,但不能保證所引用的樣本和配額。較小樣本的費用不得減少,較大樣本的費用不得增加。

法律

合同應僅受英國法律管轄。

這些條款的有效性

這些條款和條件1.9從2021年3月8日起有效,直至被取代。

terms & conditions of business.

DEFINITIONS

The ‘Company’ is Launchpad Research Limited, trading under its own name or as Launchpad Research. ‘Project’ is any research project or other service or work conducted by the Company. The ‘Client’ is the person or organisation buying or seeking to buy the Project from the Company.

 

HEADINGS

Headings are for information only and do not form part of these Terms and Conditions.

 

SCOPE OF THESE TERMS

All work carried out by The Company is subject to these terms and conditions unless otherwise agreed in writing. These terms and conditions shall take precedence over any conflicting terms and conditions issued by The Client in a purchase order or elsewhere even if a condition similar to this condition appears in such terms and conditions. Commencement of a Project is upon acceptance of a quotation via esign, verbally or in writing from The Client.

These terms and conditions supersede any previous terms and conditions issued by the Company.

 

FORCE MAJEURE

The Company shall not be liable to The Client or be deemed to be in breach of the Contract because of any delay in performing or any failure to perform, any of The Company’s obligations in relation to the Project if the delay or failure was due to any cause beyond The Company’s reasonable control.  Without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing the following shall be regarded as caused beyond The Company’s reasonable control: i) Act of God, explosion, flood, tempest, fire or accident, delays in transport, extreme weather ii) War or threat of war, sabotage, insurrection, civil disturbances or requisition iii) Acts, restrictions, by-laws, prohibitions or measure of any kind on the part of any governmental, parliamentary or local authority  iv) Import or export regulations or embargoes v) Strikes, lock outs or other industrial actions or trade disputes (whether involving employees of The Company or of a third party) vi) Difficulties in obtaining labour, fuel, or specific equipment vii)  Power failure.

 

PROFESSIONAL CODES

The Client and The Company agree that all work shall be in accordance with the Codes of Conduct of the Market Research Society and ESOMAR.

 

VALIDITY OF QUOTATIONS

Quotations are valid for 30 days from the date of submission. However, The Company reserves the right to withdraw its offer to conduct the Project at any time before the Project is commissioned by the Client.

Quotations are intended as a nonbinding estimate based on the information provided; changes may occur when fuller information is known and/or if specifications are changed. All costs are subject to our standard terms.

 

SPECIFICATIONS

Fees quoted are for the research design and services as set out in the research specification, proposal or other document, or as otherwise agreed between The Company and The Client. Any changes made at the request of The Client or with the agreement of The Client may result in additional fees. The Company shall not be obliged to notify The Client in advance of such additional fees. Value Added Tax [VAT], where applicable, will be added to invoices.

 

INCREASE IN CHARGES

The Company may increase fees at any time if The Company experience any significant cost increase due to factors beyond its control commensurate in providing you with the Project relating to these terms. A non-exhaustive list which includes currency exchange rate fluctuations, fuel costs, changes in employment legislations, and any additional services excluded in the research specification, proposal or other document or as otherwise agreed between The Company and The Client.

 

EXCHANGE RATES

If the Project involves fieldwork, room hire, travel or other direct costs incurred in any currency other than Sterling, the price quoted is based on the exchange rate ruling on the day the proposal or costing is given. Unless the Project confirmation describes the cost as fixed and not subject to exchange rate fluctuation, any subsequent significant change in the exchange rate will result in an increase or decrease in the fee to take account of the effect of the change on costs incurred. If the project confirmation describes the cost as fixed and not subject to exchange rate fluctuation, The Company will order currency in advance, and The Client agrees to payment no later than the exact dates specified, notwithstanding any change in the anticipated completion date for the project.

 

INVOICING

Unless otherwise specified, new clients will be invoiced 100% on commission of their first project; any projects commissioned thereafter will be invoiced 60% of the fee on commission and the remaining 40% balance on delivery of the initial report or presentation of the results whichever is earlier. If no report or presentation is involved, final invoicing will be on completion of the Project.

 

PAYMENT TERMS

All invoices are due for settlement within 30 days of invoice unless otherwise specified and agreed in advance. Invoices unpaid on expiry of the agreed period will incur interest at 5% over bank base rate on a daily basis until payment is received. In the event of The Client delaying payment for more than 30 days beyond the due date, The Company reserves the right, after notifying The Client in writing of its intentions, to suspend or terminate work on the Project, in which case the Project shall be deemed to have been postponed or cancelled by the Client. Any goods or items supplied to The Client remain the property of The Company until fully paid for.

 

POSTPONEMENT OR CANCELLATION

In the event of the Project being postponed or cancelled by The Client after commissioning (whether or not commissioned in writing) a fee may be charged by The Company to The Client to cover the value  of  all work undertaken (based on time spent on the Project), costs incurred and financial commitments entered into, including work undertaken and costs incurred before the Project was commissioned.  Furthermore, it should be noted that where fieldwork has to be cancelled with less than 7 days’ notice we are obliged to pay fieldworkers in full. Where possible, affected interviewers will be assigned to alternative projects to minimise costs to our clients. However, where this is not possible all costs incurred must be met by The Client in full. The following charges will be incurred within the following periods:

  • 4 or less days 100% of initial quoted cost

  • 5-10 days 90% of initial quoted cost

  • 11-15 days 50% of initial quoted cost

  • Over 15 days  At the Company’s discretion

 

INDEMNITY AGAINST CLAIMS FROM THIRD PARTIES

The Client shall indemnify The Company against all loss, cost or liability which may arise in consequence of the use, consumption or demonstration of any goods or services supplied by The Client or provided at the Client’s request for the purposes of the Project.

 

NAMED PERSONNEL AND SUB-CONTRACTORS

Where it is stated in a proposal or elsewhere that named individuals or sub-contractors will be involved in a Project, such statements are made in good faith, but The Company reserves the right to substitute other individuals or sub-contractors when this is considered necessary or appropriate by The Company.

 

COPYRIGHT

Copyright of proposals and research specifications shall belong to The Company and no part of such documents shall be quoted or published, including the cost quotation itself. Copyright of the findings, whether in the form of reports, questionnaires, transcripts, presentation, tabulations or other form, shall pass to The Client on full payment of fees due to The Company. However, The Client agrees not to disclose such findings to third parties (other than to associated companies or professional advisers such as advertising agents) except with the express prior permission of The Company. The Company will be informed of the precise wording which the Client intends to use. The Company will only withhold permission for such wider disclosure of the results on the grounds that the proposed release of information is incorrect, misleading or damaging to The Company or to market research as a whole. In the event of such wider disclosure, The Company shall have the right to be acknowledged as the source of the findings in a manner to be agreed by The Company.

 

FORECASTS, PROJECTIONS, RECOMMENDATIONS

If the results of the Project include any predictions, forecasts or recommendations, whether of sales, market share, market size or other matters, such predictions, forecasts and recommendations are made in good faith and intended only as an aid to The Client’s judgement and The Company does not warrant their accuracy, nor shall it be responsible for any consequences of The Client’s use of these forecasts, predictions and recommendations.

 

ERRORS

In the event of any error in reports, tabulations or presentations, The Company will use its best endeavours to correct the error at its own expense but will not be liable for The Client’s consequential or other loss arising from the error.

 

CLIENT LIST

The Client agrees that their name may be quoted on any client list issued by The Company after the completion of the Project. The Company undertakes not to reveal to any third party any detailed information about any Project carried out for The Client.

 

STORAGE OF MATERIALS

The Company undertakes to store free of charge relevant records that do not contain personal identifiable information (e.g.  data files) for a period of six months from completion of the Project (or such longer period as may be necessary for the Company to fulfil its obligations under any professional Code to which the Company subscribes). After this time The Company may destroy all such records without reference to The Client, unless specifically notified by the Client that further storage is required. The cost of such further storage will be chargeable to The Client.

 

PARTICIPANTS PRIVACY RIGHTS & SPECIAL NOTE ON AUDIO & VIDEO RECORDINGS OF GROUPS AND ESOMAR GUIDELINES

The Client will take all reasonable steps to ensure research participants personal data collected by the Company in relation to the Project is protected. The Company will only process personal data for the duration of the Project.  Personal Information will only be shared with The Client if an Informed Consent Agreement has been signed by participants at the start of the Project; consent cannot be obtained retrospectively.  In these circumstances The Client agrees to only use the Research Data [e.g. text, video, images or audio] for market research, trade presentations, internal product innovation and internal training. It will not identify by name or visually recognisable image, any research participants in any publication or media regarding the research, unless alternative arrangements have been agreed at the start of the Project.  The Client agrees to only retain the Personal Information data to fulfil the initial purpose it was collected and will subsequently destroy all Personal Information within an acceptable time period using confidential methods.

If quotations include audio, video recordings and/or edits of interviews, please note that the release of such recordings is subject to the agreement of the participant.  In instances where this involves group discussions, unanimous agreement of all group participants is required, which they are entitled to withdraw at any time.  Therefore, Launchpad Research cannot guarantee that recordings will, in fact, be available from all, or indeed any, of the research undertaken.

 

CLIENT-SUPPLIED MATERIALS

Where The Client supplies or requests any materials for use in the Project, The Client undertakes to supply all necessary information to ensure that such materials are not hazardous to employees of The Company or other people. The Company undertakes to store free of charge client-supplied materials in accordance with the project specification. Any cost of further storage caused as a result of circumstances beyond the control of The Company, such as but not excluding project postponement, will be chargeable to The Client.

 

PERFORMANCE

The Company shall make every effort to complete the Project according to the timescale specified, but any quoted dates or timescales are estimates only and time shall not be of the essence of the contract between The Client and The Company. Completion of the project by a specific date shall not be a condition of the contract, and The Client shall not be entitled to withhold any or all of the fees for the Project because of any failure of The Company to complete the Project by any date. The Company shall not be liable for any loss or damage, direct or consequential, resulting from any delay in completing the Project. The only circumstance in which time will be deemed to be of the essence of the contract is if prior written agreement specifies a guaranteed delivery date with a full description of the consequences which will result from any failure to meet this guaranteed delivery date. Sample sizes are not guaranteed.  Every effort will be made by The Company to achieve the agreed sample sizes and quotas, but quoted samples and quotas cannot be guaranteed. No reduction in fees for a smaller sample nor increase in fees for a larger sample shall be imposed.

 

LAW

The Contract shall be governed exclusively by English law.

 

VALIDITY OF THESE TERMS

These Terms & Conditions 1.7 are valid from 21st May 2019 until superseded.

STAY IN TOUCH

Come and pick our brains.  We love talking research and designing unique solutions for your  project.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy Site Map 

© Launchpad Research Ltd. All rights reserved
Office Use

If you want to receive regular research communication please subscribe below: